Weekly Photo Challenge: Minimalist

I recently discovered The Daily Post and their fun-for-everyone weekly challenges. Since I rather enjoy photography and most aspects of it (even though I know very little about it), I thought I’d participate! I took this photo after doing a little research on minimalist photography and realized that the minimalist photo is mostly background; they have very little, but hold a lot of meaning and life.

Minimalist

Since the flower in this photo is the only living thing, I thought I’d call it, “Life In A Void.”

IMG_3208.JPG

I think the light and contrast of this photograph help create the focal point, which is the flower — which, in other words, could be giving it life.

I’m not really sure what I’m doing but I hope you enjoy! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Minimalist

Leave a Reply

