Day 13

I know I haven’t been updating the challenges for the past couple of days — I haven’t been able to write much in the past few days.

My mind has been filled with too much nothing, it’s making me weary! Weltschmerz.

But, since it is day thirteen of the daily challenge, I will post this one, and when(if) the ability to articulate ever comes back, I will create/write the ones I have missed! So..

Day 13: A Picture of Your Favorite Band or Artist

As said before, choosing favorites is difficult for me (and many other people), so I’ll just choose my favorite photos of some of my favorite artists/bands!

First off is Bob, of course!tumblr_msw3g0YTJ61rroo7ro1_500

Okay, that is one of my favorites, but it’s not really a photo.Bob+Dylan+Rolling+Thunder+Revue

One of my favorite pictures of him is this one. I remember first seeing this picture (digging with my obsession shovel through the Rolling Thunder Revue photos) and getting so excited because it was just gorgeous (to me, anyways). It reminded me of some leopard, just gliding through the snow, keeping close watch on whatever it was after. The intensity just took my breath away — really! And his wide-brimmed hat with the flowers and feathers was something I’d always loved. That era for Bob is still, to this day, one of my favorites. It seemed like such a good time for him, musically and physically (just look at how beautiful he is!)…not such a good time relationship-wise, but still!

Next, I think I’d choose Richard Manuel.

I remember watching the Classic Albums show, where they featured The Band’s The Band album (also known as, The Brown Album), and they gave a tiny tribute to Richard, and I thought, “Wow, he’s beautiful.” The picture they showed was this one, and it has always been my favorite of him. It was then that I realized my mind (and heart) would never feel the same because that face stuck for many days after.

Next (don’t worry, I’m almost done), is the Quiet One.

George was my favorite Beatle before I even came to listen to the Beatles’ music! I would see pictures of the Beatles all the time, and I just knew that that solemn-looking one was my favorite of all the cuties. This photo, George isn’t so grave, and I think that’s what I like about it. He just looks so natural and happy. And he’s teeth are so white!!!

Finally, a Monkee.

Michael Nesmith was another favorite that I’d chosen before even watching/listening to the band. I don’t know why I liked him so much, though…maybe it was the green hat. But, any picture of Mike with his Nudie suit is a gem. I really like the Nudie suits! And Michael looks great in them, thank you.

So, there’s all of my favorite photos of SOME of my favorite people!

Leave a Reply

